Dabali News

UML finalises candidates for NA election in three provinces

23 Jan

Kathmandu .The CPN (UML) has finalised its candidates to contest the National Assembly election in three provinces.

The UML standing committee meeting held late night at the party chairman KP Sharma Oli’s residence at Balkot on Monday determined the names of the candidates.

The candidates include Kamala Oli (woman) from Kailali, Indu Kaderiya Bista (woman) from Kanchanpur, Sher Bahadur Kunwar (open category) from Achham, and Chakra Prasad Snehi (dalit quota) from Dadeldhura in Province No 7.

Similarly, Kabita Bogati (woman) from Humla, Nnada Sharma (woman) from Surkhet, Narapati Lohar (dalit) from Kalikot, Bhairab Sundar Shrestha (open) from Jajarkot, and Thagendra Puri (open) from West Rukum are the candidates in Province No 6.

The candidates selected from Province No 5 are Ram Lakhan Harijan (dalit) from West Nawalparasi, Khimlal Bhattarai (open) from Rupandehi, Meena Budha (woman) from Rolpa and Komal Oli (woman) from Dang.

But the UML has not fixed its candidates in the rest of the provinces. The party will field its candidacies for only 29 members after making seat adjustment with the CPN (Maoist Centre) for the National Assembly elections scheduled for February 7.

The UML standing committee meeting has assured that the party unification process with the Maoist Centre was proceeding towards positive direction and directed the entire party rank and file to work in a manner to consolidate this process.


डबली मिडिया प्रा.लि.द्वारा सञ्चालित डिजिटल न्युज पोर्टल अनलाइन डबली डटकम निरन्तर चलिरहेको छ ।
हामीले खासगरी खोजमूलक समाचारलाई स्थान दिने गरेका छौं । सबैका सन्तुलित विचार हाम्रो अनलाइनको प्राथमिकतामा पर्छन् ।

डबली मिडिया प्रा.लि. द्वारा संचालित 

अनलाइन डबली डटकम को लागि

अध्यक्षः दिपेन्द्र रावल

सम्पादकः धनन्‍जय बुढा

संवाददाताः जगतबहादुर विष्ट

दर्ता नं. १५४/०७३-७४

Dabali Media Pvt. Ltd.
Anamnagar Kathmandu
[email protected]
[email protected]